Geologic cross section, west to east across the Albion Range City of Rocks area. Geologic units are as follows: Nv = Neogene volcanic rocks; Tg = Tertiary granite (Oligocene City of Rocks pluton); Z-Pz = Late Proterozoic and Paleozoic sedimentary rocks; Xe = Middle Proterozoic Elba Quartzite; Wgc = Archean Green Creek Complex (gneiss and schist). For more information see Miller and others (1983), Saltzer and Hodges (1988) and Bandy (1992).